Click on a map for details
Tue. Nov 04, 2014
Republicans 52
Democrats 45
Independents 3
GOP +7, IND +1
Republicans 245
Democrats 190
GOP +11
Republicans 27
Democrats 22
Independents 1
DEM +1, IND +1
2014 Elections on Demand

2014 Florida Elections

Election Day
November 8, 2016
Election Projection cannot screen all advertisements appearing here.  Therefore, I do not necessarily endorse the products and/or services shown.

Track The Races

Senate Race
  • No race in 2014
Governor Race
Competitive House Races
Other House Races*
  • CD-1:  Jeff Miller-inc  vs  Jim Bryan
  • CD-3:  Ted Yoho-inc  vs  Marihelen Haddock Wheeler
  • CD-4:  Ander Crenshaw-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-5:  Corrine Brown-inc  vs  Gloreatha Scurry-Smith
  • CD-6:  Ron DeSantis-inc  vs  David Cox
  • CD-7:  John Mica-inc  vs  Wes Neuman
  • CD-8:  Bill Posey-inc  vs  Gabriel Rothblatt
  • CD-9:  Alan Grayson-inc  vs  Carol Platt
  • CD-10:  Dan Webster-inc  vs  Michael McKenna
  • CD-11:  Rich Nugent-inc  vs  David Koller
  • CD-12:  Gus Bilirakis-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-13:  David Jolly-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-14:  Katherine Castor-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-15:  Dennis Ross-inc  vs  Alan Cohn
  • CD-16:  Vern Buchanan-inc  vs  Henry Lawrence
  • CD-17:  Tom Rooney-inc  vs  William Bronson
  • CD-18:  Patrick Murphy-inc  vs  Carl Domino
  • CD-19:  Curt Clawson  vs  April Freeman
  • CD-20:  Alcee Hastings-inc  vs  Jay Alan Bonner
  • CD-21:  Ted Deutch-inc (unopposed)
  • CD-22:  Lois Frankel-inc  vs  Paul Spain
  • CD-23:  Debbie Schultz-inc  vs  Joseph Kaufman
  • CD-24:  Frederica Wilson-inc  vs  Dufirstson Neree
  • CD-25:  Mario Diaz-Balart-inc (unopposed)
  • CD-27:  Ileana Ros-Lehtinen-inc (unopposed)
* The incumbent party, listed first, is expected to retain these House seats.

Election Timeline

Delaware Polling Hours
Time Zone
Polls Open
7:00AM Local time
Polls Close
7:00PM Local time
Important Dates
Filing Deadline
May 2, 2014
Primary Election
August 26, 2014
Election Day
November 4, 2014

Current Partisan Breakdown

National Delegation
Senators1 GOP, 1 DEM 2012: no change
Representatives16 GOP, 10 DEM, 1 vacant 2012: GOP -2, DEM +4
State Government
GovernorGOP 2012: no change
Lt. GovernorGOP 2012: no change
State Senate - GOP26 GOP, 14 DEM 2012: DEM +2
State Assembly - GOP75 GOP, 45 DEM 2012: DEM +7
Latest Posts
©Copyright 2003-2015 Scott Elliott, All Rights Reserved