Click on a map for details
Tue. Nov 04, 2014
Republicans 52
Democrats 45
Independents 3
GOP +7, IND +1
Republicans 245
Democrats 190
GOP +11
Republicans 27
Democrats 22
Independents 1
DEM +1, IND +1
2014 Elections on Demand

2014 Maryland Elections

Election Day
November 8, 2016
Election Projection cannot screen all advertisements appearing here.  Therefore, I do not necessarily endorse the products and/or services shown.

Track The Races

Senate Race
  • No race in 2014
Governor Race
Competitive House Races
  • No competitive races in 2014
Other House Races*
  • CD-1:  Andy Harris-inc  vs  Bill Tilghman
  • CD-2:  C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger, III-inc  vs  Dave Banach
  • CD-3:  John Sarbanes-inc  vs  Charles Long
  • CD-4:  Donna Edwards-inc  vs  Nancy Hoyt
  • CD-5:  Steny Hoyer-inc  vs  Chris Chaffee
  • CD-6:  John Delaney-inc  vs  Dan Bongino
  • CD-7:  Elijah Cummings-inc  vs  Corrogan Vaughn
  • CD-8:  Chris Van Hollen, Jr.-inc  vs  Dave Wallace, II
* The incumbent party, listed first, is expected to retain these House seats.

Election Timeline

Maryland Polling Hours
Time Zone
Polls Open
7:00AM Local time
Polls Close
8:00PM Local time
Important Dates
Filing Deadline
February 25, 2014
Primary Election
June 24, 2014
Election Day
November 4, 2014

Current Partisan Breakdown

National Delegation
Senators, 2 DEM 2012: no change
Representatives1 GOP, 7 DEM 2012: DEM +1
State Government
GovernorDEM 2012: no change
Lt. GovernorDEM 2012: no change
State Senate - DEM11 GOP, 36 DEM 2012: no change
State House - DEM43 GOP, 98 DEM 2012: no change
Latest Posts
©Copyright 2003-2015 Scott Elliott, All Rights Reserved