Click on a map for details
Tue. Nov 04, 2014
Republicans 52
Democrats 45
Independents 3
GOP +7, IND +1
Republicans 245
Democrats 190
GOP +11
Republicans 27
Democrats 22
Independents 1
DEM +1, IND +1
2014 Elections on Demand

2014 New York Elections

Election Day
November 8, 2016
Election Projection cannot screen all advertisements appearing here.  Therefore, I do not necessarily endorse the products and/or services shown.

Track The Races

Senate Race
  • No race in 2014
Governor Race
Competitive House Races
Other House Races*
  • CD-2:  Pete King-inc  vs  Pat Maher
  • CD-3:  Steve Israel  vs  Steve Labate
  • CD-4:  OPEN:  Kathleen Rice  vs  Bruce Blakeman
  • CD-5:  Gregory Meeks-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-6:  Grace Meng-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-7:  Nydia Velazquez-inc  vs  Jose Fernandez
  • CD-8:  Hakeem Jeffries-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-9:  Yvette Clarke-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-10:  Jerry Nadler-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-12:  Carolyn Maloney-inc  vs  Nick Di Iorio
  • CD-13:  Charlie Rangel-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-14:  Joe Crowley-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-15:  Jose Serrano-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-16:  Eliot Engel-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-17:  Nita Lowey-inc  vs  Chris Day
  • CD-19:  Chris Gibson-inc  vs  Sean Eldridge
  • CD-20:  Paul Tonko-inc  vs  Jim Fischer
  • CD-22:  Richard Hanna-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-23:  Tom Reed, II-inc  vs  Martha Robertson
  • CD-25:  Louise Slaughter-inc  vs  Mark Assini
  • CD-26:  Brian Higgins-inc  vs  Kathy Weppner
  • CD-27:  Chris Collins-inc  vs  Jim O’Donnell
* The incumbent party, listed first, is expected to retain these House seats.

Election Timeline

New York Polling Hours
Time Zone
Polls Open
6:00AM Local time
Polls Close
9:00PM Local time
Important Dates
Filing Deadline
April 10, 2014
Primary Election
June 24, 2014
Election Day
November 4, 2014

Current Partisan Breakdown

National Delegation
Senators2 DEM 2012: no change
Representatives6 GOP, 21 DEM 2012: GOP -2
State Government
GovernorDEM 2012: no change
Lt. GovernorDEM 2012: no change
State Senate - GOP*29 GOP, 32 DEM, 2 vacant 2012: DEM +3
State Assembly - DEM40 GOP, 99 DEM
1 IND, 10 vacant
2012: DEM +6
* Control of the New York State Senate is held by a coalition of 29 Republican and 6 Democratic state senators.
Latest Posts
©Copyright 2003-2015 Scott Elliott, All Rights Reserved