Click on a map for details
Tue. Nov 04, 2014
Republicans 52
Democrats 45
Independents 3
GOP +7, IND +1
Republicans 245
Democrats 190
GOP +11
Republicans 27
Democrats 22
Independents 1
DEM +1, IND +1
2014 Elections on Demand

2014 Oregon Elections

Election Day
November 8, 2016
Election Projection cannot screen all advertisements appearing here.  Therefore, I do not necessarily endorse the products and/or services shown.

Track The Races

Senate Race
Governor Race
Competitive House Races
  • No competitive house races in 2014
Other House Races*
  • CD-1:  Suzanne Bonamici-inc  vs  Jason Yates
  • CD-2:  Greg Walden-inc  vs  Aelea Christofferson
  • CD-3:  Earl Blumenauer-inc  vs  James Buchal
  • CD-4:  Pete DeFazio-inc  vs  Art Robinson
  • CD-5:  Kurt Schrader-inc  vs  Tootie Smith
* The incumbent party, listed first, is expected to retain these House seats.

Election Timeline

Oregon Polling Hours*
Time Zone
Polls Open
7:00AM Local time
Polls Close
8:00PM Local time
Important Dates
Filing Deadline
March 11, 2014
Primary Election
May 20, 2014
Election Day
November 4, 2014
* Oregon is a full "vote by mail" state.  However, ballots can be submitted to the local municipal clerk's office between the hours of 7am and 8pm local time on Election Day.

Current Partisan Breakdown

National Delegation
Senators2 DEM 2012: no change
Representatives1 GOP, 4 DEM 2012: no change
State Government
GovernorDEM 2012: no change
Lt. GovernorDEM 2012: no change
State Senate - DEM14 GOP, 16 DEM 2012: no change
State House - DEM26 GOP, 34 DEM 2012: DEM +4
Latest Posts
©Copyright 2003-2015 Scott Elliott, All Rights Reserved