Click on a map for details
Tue. Nov 04, 2014
Republicans 52
Democrats 45
Independents 3
GOP +7, IND +1
Republicans 245
Democrats 190
GOP +11
Republicans 27
Democrats 22
Independents 1
DEM +1, IND +1
2014 Elections on Demand

2014 Tennessee Elections

Election Day
November 8, 2016
Election Projection cannot screen all advertisements appearing here.  Therefore, I do not necessarily endorse the products and/or services shown.

Track The Races

Senate Race
Governor Race
Competitive House Races
  • No competitive house races in 2014
Other House Races*
  • CD-1:  Phil Roe-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-2:  John Duncan, Jr.-inc  vs  Bob Scott
  • CD-3:  Chuck Fleischmann-inc  vs  Mary Headrick
  • CD-4:  Scott DesJarlais-inc  vs  Lenda Sherrell
  • CD-5:  Jim Cooper-inc  vs  Bob Ries
  • CD-6:  Diane Black-inc  vs  Amos Powers
  • CD-7:  Marsha Blackburn-inc  vs  Dan Cramer
  • CD-8:  Steve Fincher-inc  vs  Wes Bradley
  • CD-9:  Steve Cohen-inc  vs  Charlotte Bergmann
* The incumbent party, listed first, is expected to retain these House seats.

Election Timeline

Tennessee Polling Hours*
Time Zone
Polls Open
8:00AM Local time
Polls Close
7:00PM/8:00PM Local time
Important Dates
Filing Deadline
April 3, 2014
Primary Election
August 7, 2014
Election Day
November 4, 2014
* All polls across Tennessee close at the same absolute time.  In the Eastern time zone, polls close at 8pm; in the Central time zone, they close at 7pm.

Current Partisan Breakdown

National Delegation
Senators2 GOP 2012: no change
Representatives7 GOP, 2 DEM 2012: no change
State Government
GovernorGOP 2012: no change
State Senate - GOP26 GOP, 7 DEM 2012: GOP +6
State House - GOP70 GOP, 28 DEM, 1 IND 2012: GOP +7
Latest Posts
©Copyright 2003-2015 Scott Elliott, All Rights Reserved