Click on a map for details
Tue. Nov 04, 2014
Republicans 52
Democrats 45
Independents 3
GOP +7, IND +1
Republicans 245
Democrats 190
GOP +11
Republicans 27
Democrats 22
Independents 1
DEM +1, IND +1
2014 Elections on Demand

2014 Texas Elections

Election Day
November 8, 2016
Election Projection cannot screen all advertisements appearing here.  Therefore, I do not necessarily endorse the products and/or services shown.

Track The Races

Senate Race
Governor Race
Competitive House Races
Other House Races*
  • CD-1:  Louie Gohmert-inc  Shirley McKellar
  • CD-2:  Ted Poe-inc  vs  Niko Letsos
  • CD-3:  Sam Johnson-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-4:  OPEN:  John Ratcliffe  (unopposed)
  • CD-5:  Jeb Hensarling-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-6:  Joe Barton-inc  vs  David Cozad
  • CD-7:  John Culberson-inc  vs  James Cargas
  • CD-8:  Kevin Brady-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-9:  Al Green-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-10:  Michael McCaul-inc  vs  Tawana Walter-Cadien
  • CD-11:  Mike Conaway-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-12:  Kay Granger-inc  vs  Mark Greene
  • CD-13:  Mac Thornberry-inc  vs  Mike Minter
  • CD-14:  Randy Weber-inc  vs  Don Brown, Jr.
  • CD-15:  Ruben Hinojosa-inc  vs  Eddie Zamora
  • CD-16:  Robert O’Rourke-inc  vs  Corey Roen
  • CD-17:  Bill Flores-inc  vs  Nick Haynes
  • CD-18:  Sheila Lee-inc  vs  Sean Seibert
  • CD-19:  Randy Neugebauer-inc  vs  Neal Marchbanks
  • CD-20:  Joaquin Castro-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-21:  Lamar Smith-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-22:  Pete Olson-inc  vs  Frank Briscoe, Jr.
  • CD-24:  Kenny Marchant-inc  vs  Patrick McGehearty
  • CD-25:  Roger Williams-inc  vs  Marco Montoya
  • CD-26:  Michael Burgess-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-27:  Blake Farenthold-inc  vs  Wesley Reed
  • CD-28:  Henry Cuellar-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-29:  Gene Green-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-30:  Eddie Johnson-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-31:  John Carter-inc  vs  Louie Minor, Jr.
  • CD-32:  Pete Sessions-inc  vs  Frank Perez
  • CD-33:  Marc Veasey-inc  (unopposed)
  • CD-34:  Filemon Vela-inc  vs  Larry Smith
  • CD-35:  Lloyd Doggett, II-inc  vs  Susan Narvaiz
  • CD-36:  OPEN:  Brian Babin  vs  Michael Cole, Jr.
* The incumbent party, listed first, is expected to retain these House seats.

Election Timeline

Texas Polling Hours
Time Zone
Polls Open
7:00AM Local time
Polls Close
7:00PM Local time
Important Dates
Filing Deadline
December 9, 2013
Primary Election
March 4, 2014
Primary Election Runoff
May 27, 2014
Election Day
November 4, 2014

Current Partisan Breakdown

National Delegation
Senators2 GOP 2012: no change
Representatives24 GOP, 12 DEM 2012: GOP +1, DEM +3
State Government
GovernorGOP 2012: no change
State Senate - GOP19 GOP, 12 DEM 2012: no change
State House - GOP95 GOP, 55 DEM 2012: DEM +7
Latest Posts
©Copyright 2003-2015 Scott Elliott, All Rights Reserved